Clean

Because I am going to be away for the second part of October I want the garden to be in a good state when I get back so I can start to winter dig, for this reason we have started to give the garden a good clean up and freshen the plants that will over winter. It was also that the garden had started to look a little over, it looked  kind of  how I have felt this week for one reason or another. Some plants do well in a hot dry summer others like leeks run to seed before the first frost…..

l1080313

4 thoughts on “Clean

  1. Gosh! Your garden amazes me. I am in a constant battle with worms and black flies. So, when I see your garden looking and producing so well…it gives me hope and courage to continue on. XO

Leave a Reply

