Prune

Well it really is summer over here, it is hell hot. It does remind me of my winter trips to see my sister in tropical Australia….it was not the reason I moved to England. But I have made the time to do some of the summer jobs that I do not always get around to, summer pruning the fruit. Jonny had a friend down yesterday who has spent a year working on fruit with the RHS so I got her up to the fruit cage to sort out the gooseberries, we gave them a late summer pruning. I was reminded of something Christopher said to me, the best time to prune something is when you can get to it. They have since had a good watering and weed.

L1080266

One thought on “Prune

Leave a Reply

