Carrot

I have taken the cover off the carrots today to have a look at what is going on under there and to give them a good weed. They are looking good and will be happier not to have the weeds around them. The cover is going to have to go back on because we are at the stage when we could have second generation carrot fly attack them, this is August and September, first generation was May and June.  As I have said before now, we are always at war in the vegetable garden. This crop I hope to have for the winter if all goes well, I will leave it in the ground over winter, just have to make sure the slugs do not find them.  

L1080242

2 thoughts on “Carrot

  1. I am amazed at the amount of knowledge that you have. You impress me and you should have your own book! Oh……wait a minute……. I will hold my breath as I cannot wait for your book to come out

Leave a Reply

