Cold soup

Today I made a cold soup for the group and was very happy with the result. It was pea and mint, both of which came from the garden. The peas are doing very well up there for me I am happy to report. I have to say a good  vegetable soup comes down to not only good vegetables but also a great stock and the stock was a result of the three roast chickens that I roasted for the symposium group the night before. Jonny got me to cook the stock there and then and the results where right, I also used the shells from the peas in the stock.

L1080185

5 thoughts on “Cold soup

Leave a Reply

