Wind

The weather can change your plans very quickly, and today I have had to move the lifting of the Beets to the top of the list after the wind we had last night. It was something that I had wanted to do but just not yet. With the strong wind some of them fell into the crops around them so I got out there and lifted the row. I did come across a number of snails and two small toads. We did also get some much-needed rain with the wind, Matt had spent the day watering for me while we where on nursery duty, the garden needed it.

L1070897

Leave a Reply

