About time

In May 2015 the Scientific Director of the Jerusalem Botanic Gardens, Dr Ori Fragmin-Sapir came to visit GD, I was very happy to show him around, he was very interested in the meadows. While on his visit he gave me some wild collected seed from Israel. The seed was  for Antirrhinum majus which I remember growing around the city so was very happy to have some seed. On my trips to Israel he has taken me on many trips into the wild. The seeds took and I have looked after the plants for the past year, putting the plants under cover the nights we got frost etc,  this past week the plants started to flower. I love species plants for a lot of reason but this one I love for its relaxed form and great flower colour. It is very special to have a little bit of Jerusalem in my pot display.

L1070894

7 thoughts on “About time

  1. Beautiful & love your blog too, I am trying to control an allotment & your pictures & blog are inspiring thankyou.

Leave a Reply

