Rhubarb

Well that great time of the year has come to G.D when the rhubarb is ready,  I am very happy about this. The first of the seasons stems do not need to be cooked with added water or sugar. I just bake them in their own juice. I love that sharpness it gives and with enough ice cream in the bowl you do not notice the lack of sugar. I am not sure of the variety that we grow because it has been in the ground so long, all I know is that it is a later one to come up, this is not a problem for me, I can wait for the good things on life. Happy May Day everyone.

 

L1070843

4 thoughts on “Rhubarb

Leave a Reply

