Jeff, Adam and David

Today was the day that we planted the seed of the Pumpkins and Gourds. This is a special day for me because it is a crop that I love and now brings a lot of interest to the vegetable garden when the Gourds are covering the compost heaps. It is time to make a call to three American boys to get them ready to come over and plant up for me in about six weeks. I love the idea that this crop would be planted by them as it seems to me to be such an American crop. I just hope that my Pumpkins get bigger than next-doors this year.

L1070796

One thought on “Jeff, Adam and David

Leave a Reply

