Sorting seeds

One of the jobs for today was to sort through the seed that I have and work out when it should be planted. Each spring I sort out my seed into the time of year that it should be sown so I do not miss anything out. There are a few seeds that I can sow this weekend when I am on nursery duty. Some will be sown in pots and put under glass others will direct sown but will cover for those cold nights that we will still have. It will be good if there is something in the ground when we open to the public in three weeks.

L1070715

One thought on “Sorting seeds

Leave a Reply

