Compost

I have now pruned and put a thick mulch around the blackcurrant, redcurrants and gooseberries. I hope this mulch is going to help hold in some moisture in the hight of summer, I know that I do not give these plants enough water when it is dry but it is something I am going to do better this summer. I also hope that the mulch is going to help to keep the weeds down, the more one can do to lessen the work load the better I think, there is never enough time in a day. It is important not to cover the stems as you can get rot in the plants but really the mulch is needed around the edge.

L1070592

 

One thought on “Compost

Leave a Reply

