Pearl

I have to say I do have a soft spot for freshwater pearls. There is something very special about how natural they are in shape and colour. My friend Shira is a great jeweller and for Christmas she sent me a pair of freshwater pearl cuff links. In most years Shira would be here at this time of the year and some of her inspiration comes from the seed heads in the garden at this time of the year. This makes the gift even more special, I was very touched to get such a gift. You can see more of Shira’s work my using google, type ‘Wandering Jeweller’. Maybe a visit in summer up to the vegetable garden could give new inspiration for a summer collection.

L1070505

8 thoughts on “Pearl

Leave a Reply

