White Christmas

I am going to have a white Christmas this year. Not in the garden but in Mrs Next-door’s glass house. My Dahlia campanulata from the lovely Ed Bowan is in flower now, well yesterday the first one came out and a second has started. It is a bit like the hatching of chickens over there. I keep going back to see what stage the second one is at. I did move the plant back outside today ¬†because the weather is mild and is going to get more mild over the next week. By the time we get a frost I will be ready for it to be knocked back. Then I can cut it back and put it under a bench in the glass house.

L1070490

2 thoughts on “White Christmas

Leave a Reply

