Clay

The soil up in the vegetable garden has had a lot of compost added to it over the years but I am still bringing up clay when I dig, which I do think is a good thing. It is a sign that I am really getting into the ground and putting the organic matter in deep. Which in turn will give the roots a good deep soil to grow in. Today was another day of digging and another area looking a lot better for it. We need a frost in two weeks, I will be well on my way by then to having the garden in order. Linda Cobb, I hope you are not going to have lower back problems after looking at this digging.

L1070444

2 thoughts on “Clay

  1. Good job! No wonder you are so skinny. Just know I am working like a dog here! How do you keep your hands so beautiful? That is my question!

Leave a Reply

