Honour

It is a great honour for me to be in the October issue of NZ House and Gardens. It has come at a very interesting time for me, I have been thinking a lot about New Zealand and my past this last week or so. I read that my boarding school is going to be knocked down and a new town is going to go up in its place, Wesley College was my home for seven years, it was a great time in my life and I have to say I feel a little sad about this news. Not that I have gone back for old boys day but if the school was in a different place I would not go, it would not be the same. We humans like our past to stay how it was in case we want to revisit it.

L1070148

4 thoughts on “Honour

Leave a Reply

