Rain

Both Saturday and Sunday mornings I wanted to wake up to the sound of rain but only woke to sun on both days. I was the third person on weekend duty, the third is there to help out with the watering because the amount of pots has got bigger, and to me  the garden does look better for it, even my collection in the kitchen yard has grown. But I did wake to rain this morning, does make it hard to get you off the bed. It was not the end of the world because I was inside for the day cooking for a study day but now I want the rain to end, not sure it will till the children go back to school.

L1070117

One thought on “Rain

Leave a Reply

