Competitive

I have not in the past considered myself competitive, maybe none of us do but I had a great feeling of competition today when I went to have a look at Mrs Next-door’s gardener Chris’s pumpkin patch. I gave him a few plants when I planted mine out because he was interested in growing a few on their compost heap. His has produced a great fruit. I looked at it and really wanted to pick it and throw it through the rough hedge, it is a perfect fruit and it is not growing in my patch! I can not look at mine with the same eyes now.

L1070111

6 thoughts on “Competitive

Leave a Reply

