My Mother

I was reminded of my dear Mother today while I was on my hands and knees very carefully moving the soil in the plug trays to see if there was any life with the broad bean seed, only one has come up so I wanted to see if there was more life, not that my Mother would have had her hands in soil (she spent too much time and money on her nails), but I was reminded of my Mother trying to working out if the crop of melons where ripe by cutting a bit out of each, of course they went rotten. Like her I like to have answers, she was great fun, that is where I get my sense of fun. And yes there is movement with the seed, more should come up over Easter.

L1060356

4 thoughts on “My Mother

  1. This is a cute blog today Aaron. I just did the same thing with my tomatoes. I checked under the soil on one and sure enough there was a sprouted seed uncurling itself. They have all come up now. Yay!

Leave a Reply

