Soil under nails.

It was great to have my hands back in the soil after the winter, not that it is really over, it is too soon to say such a thing but I was happy to get out there and get the soil ready to sow seed, then to get four rows of seed in, the Parsnips may be a little too early but I have found it very hard to get them to grow for me so I wanted to try now, the seed looked very fresh still, this is often a problem. The rows of seed will be covered with fleece till they come through. The other three rows that I got in where, Beetroot, Spinach and Spring lettuce mix. Lets hope we do not get a frost now.

L1060336

Leave a Reply

