Chitting

The only job that I wanted to do before my trip was to get the first of my seed potatoes out and on the window sill to chit, the first is the P.Charlotte’ we will eat them as a new potato in the summer straight from the ground, I do not think they store so well, that is not a problem anyway because they all get eaten fast. I will get them into the ground in mid March and may have to use fleece on them if it is still cold, I would not want to use it on the garden when we are open to the public but at night is fine in April.

L1060061

2 thoughts on “Chitting

Leave a Reply

