Weed problem

I knew that I had a weed problem, well with bindweed but I did not know till today to what level the problem was at, it is a major problem that I really need to get on top of, I spent most of my day on my hands and knees going through the soil getting out all roots that I can but I know that at the same time I am making root cuttings. I amy have to paint round-up onto the new shoots as they come up in the spring. I only got through half the plot today and got half a large bucket of root out.

L1060031

7 thoughts on “Weed problem

  1. I am digging out tonnes of bindweed from my allotment – i find it sort of comforting that you have bindweed at Great Dixter too :).

      • My plot is new to me and i fear that in November i unwittingly spread it around – but I’ve been doing a lot of digging it out since and will just have to keep going!
        Glad I found your blog – i will be learning a lot through reading it.

Leave a Reply

