Cover

Sometimes you can end the day on such a high and a number of things can make you feel this way, for me it was the perfect weather we are having for this time of the year and that I started to use the compost heap that is perfect, it is three years old, today I started to move the compost onto the soil, the straw from around the edge of the heap I covered the soil around the artichokes with, they are going to be warm this winter. So all in all it was a great day, hope tomorrow will be the same.

image

5 thoughts on “Cover

  1. Your artichoke plants look cozy with their new blanket.

    I remember you made me an artichoke for lunch one day. Drizzled with balsamic.
    It was delicious! xo

    • Yes, I understand from friends that things are very cold over there, the jet stream has moved here so we are having unsettled weather but very mid weather for this time of the year, a mid winter may be nice.

Leave a Reply

