Remember

I was very happy to have an hour stop over in London on my way back from the North, I got the tube down to London Bridge, crossed the river and walked with thousands of others to the Tower of London to see the hand-made ceramic poppies made for the 11th November to remember the thousands who died for the U.K in the First World War, there is a poppy for each person from across the world, one of these poppies belongs to me, I paid for one a few weeks ago on line, it will be sent after the 11th. I then crossed the river to get the train home. Maybe the best place for my new poppy will be the fruit cage.

image

2 thoughts on “Remember

Leave a Reply

