Peasant

Being of peasant stock I am always very happy to find out how to get more out of the vegetables that we grow and today while working in the nursery my friend Gina came over with a friend from Sicily who told me that I had a great crop of pumpkin and gourd shoots, we went up to the heaps so that he could show me what to do with them. In Sicily they eat them as a green, and that is just what I am going to do tonight, if I do not die in the night I will tell you how they are.

image

5 thoughts on “Peasant

  1. I cook the new leaves from courgette plants, they’re delicious and just like eating any other leaf green. A friend from Zimbabwe gave me the idea, they don’t like to waste any of their precious crops.

Leave a Reply

