Sleep

After a long day the idea of sleep is a great one, I am in bed as I write this. I was in the kitchen for most of the day, cooking vegetables in different ways so that Andrew could take the photos, we hope that we are going to put out a new cook book but also with notes from the Vegetable Garden, after all I am a gardener first and a cook second. I have to say, I love it that so much of what I grow can be made into great food and I was able to eat what I cooked tonight with friends. I now look forward to the next lot of photos from Andrew and to meet up with Helen again, it is going to be up to her to bring it all together. 

image

7 thoughts on “Sleep

  1. Your mag article in Gardens Illustrated has finally arrived in the US. It is spectacular. If I made it into that magazine, it would kill me because there would be nothing else to live for.

  2. Many people suffer from the inability to sleep. They really need to work with nature rather than sit at a desk and work in stressful jobs. When you fall into bed exhausted ,remember how lucky you are even if it doesn’t feel like it. My allotment is my haven .Love these posts .keep them coming.

  3. It is so satisfying to be able to produce meals from what you have grown – and share with other people – your meals look very tasty – a new garden cookbook sounds a great idea.

Leave a Reply

