Thanks Ed

It is always great to be given some vegetables that you could not grow yourself, I could not get the Broad Beans to do a lot this year, they do not seem to do well for me, I am not sure why, Perry who grew the vegetables for Christopher did not seem to have a problem with them, Ed one of our students who grows them down at the farm does not have a problem and another friend Ed who is also a vegetable gardener once said to me when I told him I find it hard to get Broad Beans to grown that they were an agricultural crop and if I could not get them to grow what hope did I have….Well our Ed left some in a bag at the kitchen door last night, I will enjoying eating them tonight, maybe next year I will have a crop of my own. It is always great to be given some vegetables that you could not grow yourself, I could not get the Broad Beans to do a lot this year, they do not seem to do well for me, I am not sure why, Perry who grew the vegetables for Christopher did not seem to have a problem with them, Ed one of our students who grows them down at the farm does not have a problem and another friend Ed who is also a vegetable gardener once said to me when I told him I find it hard to get Broad Beans to grown that they were an agricultural crop and if I could not get them to grow what hope did I have….Well our Ed left some in a bag at the kitchen door last night, I will enjoying eating them tonight, maybe next year I will have a crop of my own.

 

L1050331

Leave a Reply

