Flowers

We have guests staying, nothing new there but I needed to get some flowers in,  to give some of the rooms that little bit extra and because I am thinking a lot about the talk I am going to give in the states at the end of July,  I was thinking about using the vegetables that flower and what use they are, other than letting them set seed and keep it, so I cut Parsnip and Sorrel flowers and used them in my display, I am very happy with the results, they both stand up very well to being cut and used in this way, as they season goes on I will let you know what else is of use, maybe I should eat more and let less go to seed…..some things can not be helped and sometimes a room need flowers like a dog needs love. 

Image

4 thoughts on “Flowers

Leave a Reply

