Tomato

The Tomatoes are in I am very happy to report, as we got them in the rain started to fall which I felt was a good start to there time in the garden and then we woke to a light frost which is not the best but at this time of the year the cold does not last as long because the sun is so much stronger, and I did harden them off so they should cope just fine and get on with what they need to do. I am going to do what I did last year and keep to lower leaves off to let air flow round them to help keep blight away. As I was planting them a man asked was there any point in this country, I did want to hit him but I said as a gardener hope is the only thing that keeps us doing what we do. 

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Tomato

Leave a Reply

