When friends become staff……..

We have help up in the vegetable garden part time for the next six weeks, I have a good friend over from Australia who is going to help me up there, Thomas does have a love of garden work which helps a lot but I do rather treat him like the under gardener he is not, he is a friend first and slave second….once he leaves I have another friend who will be over from New York in the summer, again I put her to work, Lee is very high up in the art world but has developed a love of garden work (with my help) which I think her Mother Nancy is rather happy about as she is a great gardener herself. I am very happy to have both of them in my life but even happier to have them in the garden working. 

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

